Interreligious Challenges and Interreligious Learning in Digital Society in Educational, Economic and Political Contexts

Interreligious and intercultural skills are of central importance for today's society. In particular, the dynamic developments of digitalization shape the social challenges of interreligious dialogue—and thus also shape the demands of interreligious learning in various public educational contexts.

The future of education and work requires reflection and communication skills in the area of values and religions. The project "Interreligious Challenges and Interreligious Learning in Digital Society in Educational, Economic and Political Contexts" examines how the use of and relation to digital media influence interreligious challenges and communication, and how corresponding learning processes can support constructive interreligious dialogue from the perspective of human rights.

The project focuses on interreligious educational modules in teacher training as well as comparable educational options in the context of business and politics. Here we examine the relevant professional self-perception of managers, job-specific interreligious challenges on both an institutional and individual level and the associated requirements and opportunities of interreligious learning.

Initially, technical challenges and the acquisition of the necessary personal and professional skills in the area of interreligious learning in digital society are explored from the perspective of leadership. These findings then serve to compare, develop and design offerings for interreligious education in schools, business and politics.

Interreligiöse Herausforderungen und interreligiöses Lernen in der digitalen Gesellschaft in pädagogischen, wirtschaftlichen und politischen Kontexten

Interreligiöse und interkulturelle Kompetenzen sind für die gegenwärtige Gesellschaft von zentraler Bedeutung. Die dynamischen Entwicklungen der Digitalisierung prägen die gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen interreligiösen Dialogs in besonderer Weise – und damit auch die Anforderungen an interreligiöses Lernen in unterschiedlichen öffentlichen Bildungskontexten.

Die Zukunft von Bildung und Arbeit fordert Reflexions- und Kommunikationskompetenzen im Feld von Werten und Religionen. Das Projekt "Interreligiöse Herausforderungen und interreligiöses Lernen in der digitalen Gesellschaft in pädagogischen, wirtschaftlichen und politischen Kontexten" untersucht, wie die Nutzung und der Bezug auf digitale Medien interreligiöse Herausforderungen und Kommunikation prägen und wie entsprechende Lernprozesse den konstruktiven interreligiösen Dialog in der Perspektive der Menschenrechte unterstützen können.

Das Projekt legt den Fokus auf interreligiöse Bildungsmodule in der Lehrpersonenausbildung sowie auf entsprechende Bildungsangebote im Kontext von Wirtschaft und Politik. Hier untersuchen wir auf institutioneller wie individueller Ebene entsprechende professionelle Selbstwahrnehmung von Führungskräften, berufsspezifische interreligiöse Herausforderungen und damit verbundene Notwendigkeiten und Möglichkeiten interreligiösen Lernens.

Erstmals werden von der Leadership-Dimension aus fachliche Herausforderungen und der Erwerb der notwendigen persönlichen und professionellen Kompetenzen im Bereich des interreligiösen Lernens in der digitalen Gesellschaft erforscht. Die Erkenntnisse dienen dem Vergleich, der Entwicklung und Gestaltung von Angeboten im Bereich der interreligiösen Bildung in Schule, Wirtschaft und Politik.